The Prince of Wales Hospice

The BRC 2013 Results

2013 was the first year of BRC and if you are wondering why the numbers are a little on the low side it’s because the sky opened up and deposited about a foot of snow just before the event.

That didn’t stop some of the top shots making their way to the home of the Anston Massive! Simon Ayers took the title with Neil coming a close second and Marc picking up 3rd place.

Paul James British Recoiling Championship 2013 Results

1Simon Ayers34FT100.00
2Neil Thorneycroft32FT94.12
3Marc Fisher31FT91.18
4Nick Murphy30FT88.24
5Danny Webb30FT88.24
6Glyn Waiton29HFT85.29
7Edwin Cable29FT85.29
8Steve Privett29FT85.29
9Roger Dyson28FT82.35
10Dean Burfoot28FT82.35
11Paul Lawrence27HFT79.41
12John Greaves27HFT79.41
13Adam Lees27FT79.41
14Graham Cooper27HFT79.41
15Rob Farnworth26FT76.47
16Ian Treadwell26SFT76.47
17Steve Hebblethwaite26FT76.47
18Val Szulc26FT76.47
19Steve Whiting26HFT76.47
20James Osborne25FT73.53
21Dean Corfield24HFT70.59
22Rob Long24FT70.59
23Ian Burton24FT70.59
24Andy Yates23HFT67.65
25Jerry Dowdall23FT67.65
26Richard Ardern22HFT64.71
27Lee Hartness22HFT64.71
28Colin Wilkinson22HFT64.71
29Bob Clay22HFT64.71
30Pete Rowley21SFT61.76
31Brian Samson21FT61.76
32Dave Gibson21SFT61.76
33Keith Gillyard21FT61.76
34Mark Brewit20FT58.82
35Dave Tomlinson20FT58.82
36Dylan Varney19FT55.88
37Ricky Moppet19HFT55.88
38Donald Hartness19HFT55.88
39Keith Wooley18HFT52.94
40Phillip Price18FT52.94
41Jon Willingham18SFT52.94
42Ivan Marsden18FT52.94
43Duane Grace18SFT52.94
44Paul Varney17FT50.00
45Dan Gilmartin17SFT50.00
46Mark Stenton17FT50.00
47Jim Nee17FT50.00
48Darrin Lynn16HFT47.06
49Chris Cundey16SFT47.06
50Garent Jenkinson16HFT47.06
51Andy Calpin16SFT47.06
52Tony Martin13SFT38.24
53David Wood12SFT35.29
54Mick McTighe12HFT35.29
55Steve Bowers12HFT35.29
56Steve Handby11HFT32.35
57Tony Wright11FT32.35
58Andy Williams10HFT29.41
59Micheal Wilson10SFT29.41
60Peter Wilson10SFT29.41
61Phil gibbs10HFT29.41
62Phil Green10SFT29.41
63Alan Ford10HFT29.41
64Simon Burgon9HFT26.47
65Tye Forde9SFT26.47
66Gary Timms7HFT20.59
67David Williamson7HFT20.59
68Tony Williamson5SFT14.71
69Dave Ward3FT8.82
70Paddy Egan1SFT2.94
71David Crookes1HFT2.94

Event Sponsors

BFTA - British Field Target Association
Hull Cartridge - The Finest Ammunition
Solware - Air Rifles, Air Gun Pistols & Shotguns For Sale
Warren Edwards Custom Stocks
Doncaster Airgun Range - Fantastic indoor shooting range for people of all abilities
Optics Warehouse - Official UK importer and distributor of IOR, Sightron, Karl Kaps Optik, Athlon, Delta, Rudolph Optics and SWFA SS
Pellet on Pellet - Dedicated to promoting Field Target shooting around the World - Quality products made in the UK
South Yorkshire Airguns - Providing for all air rifle and airgun shooters
CompAir - Airgun Competition Online
Air Arms
JSB Match diabolo - diabolky, strelivo -
Napier of London